Updates for the morning of 4-8-2014

I’ll write more later. There have been some interesting developments in the campaign to Reinstate Greg Schiller.

I’ve updated several pages on this site. Several groups supporting Mr. Schiller are now communicating together to coordinate efforts. It should be understood, I am NOT leading these groups – simply hoping to coordinate social media outreach and attention.

UPDATES

There is a formal “Reinstate Schiller” page that links to resources and who to contact. The calendar should be updated soon.

There were some who approached me suggesting that I or my student might be subject to retaliation because I am leading these groups. I hope that is not the case as I’ve made it clear that if the school administration or LAUSD wishes to voice their position officially, I will publish it unedited on this site.

Fairness and transparency is a critical aspect to what I hope to do.

I am, somewhat concerned, that my student may be singled out by less than honorable parties but my student feels that doing the right thing is more important than doing nothing. My student is a straight-A, highly driven, well-liked by teachers – student. My student is non-confrontational and simply wants to excel at school, perform, and get to one of several colleges they have already identified.

That’s it for now. Watch for updates.

Leave a Reply

